Search words under length of %d characters are not processed.
Search results 91 until 100 of 178
… There are another four co-owners in this site: the Worms wineries Schembs, Spohr and Männchen and Weingut Gutzler from Gundheim.As early as the mid-19th century, Valckenberg exported its original…
… Saint Mary's Church.Today, the "Glöck", which is only 2,1 hectares big, is owned by the Staatliche Weinbaudomäne Oppenheim and is classified as a 'Großes Gewächs Rheinhessen', similar to a Grand Cru. The…
… merchant Christian Adalbert Kupferberg founded the cellar under the name "Fabrication moussirender Weine" – the fabrication of sparkling wines. The name "Kupferberg Gold" was patented already in 1852, making…
…A majestic and distinctive panorama opens up around Weingut Schwedhelm, situated on the highest point of the Zellertal, well outside the community boundaries.
Weingut Fritz WalterMany people in the Pfalz hear 'Fritz Walter' and think of the outstanding football player from this region, but there's also an outstanding winegrower by the same name, who founded his estate in…
Weingut Josef KöhrIt's been over 40 years since Josef Köhr took over this family-run estate with a history stretching back 300 years. It's located on the western edge of the hills that ring the Rhine rift, with a…
Weingut Ökonomierat IslerThe vinothek owned by Helmut and Christel Isler is certainly easy to find these days. While it was a bit off the beaten track up until a few years ago, the married winegrowers decided a…
…journey down is a journey back. The archaeological fragments in the old Roman cellars of the Villa Rustica at Weingut Poss are open to visitors, and offer a magical atmosphere for tastings.
Weingut Kreutzenberger - classic and modern at the same timeIt is unusual for an old winegrower's house to look like a classic modernist building, but that's exactly the case in Kindenheim. This is where the estate of…
…In the middle of a small Mosel wine village lies the Weingut Lubentiushof - an unusual ensemble of a modern concrete-glass wine workshop and an historical winery building from the Princes von der Leyen in 1711.